Clearing usage data in AX7

When users are working in AX running reports, personalizing forms all these tweaks are kept in usage data. Sometimes it’s good to clear this out when you are getting a “funny” result on working with a form for example.

This data also becomes invalid if the underlying development object changes so you should be aware that while it is convenient it’s not permanent and usually needs to be cleared out when the system is updated.

If an individual user needs to clear their own usage data here is a quick overview.

AX7 Build 7.0.4230.16130

Cheers

Lachlan

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s